Delete Mice and Remove Mice Explained

 

Here's a quick explanation on the difference between Delete Mice and Remove mice from an Experimental Record:

  • Delete Mice button is used when you accidentally added a mouse to an experiment and need to delete it (as if it were never added). So once deleted, there will no longer be a record of this mouse in the experiment.
  • Remove Mice button is used when the mouse that you added to an experiment is now removed from that experiment (e.g. if you want to add it to another experiment). So there will always be a record of this mouse in the experiment.

 


If you have any further questions, please contact us with your inquiry.